TRANSLATIONS

Skjal handles translations into and from most languages, whether marketing material, technical texts, business material or other. We have access to a large pool of translators with different levels of experience and backgrounds and can offer both general translation services and certified translations.

PROOFREADING

At Skjal, we prioritise accurate proofreading and consistency within texts. In addition to correcting grammatical errors and typos, our proofreaders keep an eye out for consistency within the text, tighten up unclear sentence structures and remedy stylistic inconsistencies.

COPYWRITING

Skjal provides a range of copywriting and editing services, in both Icelandic and other languages. In creating a well-structured text, the copywriters of Skjal focus on writing concise, accessible and readable texts that appeal directly to the target audience each time, using, among other things, search engine optimisation (SEO) if requested.

Skjal Translations is open between 09:00 and 16:00 (UTC/GMT), Monday to Friday.
Tel.: +354 530 7300
skjal@skjal.com

About us

Skjal is a dynamic translation company with extensive experience in translations, proofreading and copywriting for public bodies, companies and private persons. We focus on being obliging and flexible in all relations with customers and endeavour to carry out all our work in accordance with their requirements and wishes.

Skjal operates in accordance with recognised procedures and quality standards and collaborates with numerous translation agencies and sub-contractors globally.

All enquiries may be sent to the e-mail skjal@skjal.com, and our staff will seek to respond as quickly as possible. All material is treated as confidential.

Image
Snorri Þórisson
General Manager
snorri@skjal.com
Image
Hanna Lóa Skúladóttir
Office Manager
hanna@skjal.com
Image
Jóna Sigurbjörg Eðvaldsdóttir
Senior Project Manager
sibba@skjal.com
Image
Hilmar Hilmarsson
Project Manager and Head of Translations
hilmar@skjal.com
Image
Haukur Bragason
Proofreader and Copywriter
haukur@skjal.com
Image
Linda Bára Þórðardóttir
Translator and Copywriter
linda@skjal.com
Image
Arnór Hauksson
Translator and Proofreader
arnor@skjal.com
Image
Hera Garðarsdóttir
Cashier
hera@skjal.com

Submit a service request